Death Star Expansion Confirmed for Star Wars Battlefront


The $50 season pass for Star Wars Battlefront will offer four expansions scheduled for release between March and early 2017, publisher Electronic Arts has revealed.

Iconic locations these expansions are set within include the Cloud City of Bespin, Jabba the Hutt’s palace on Tatooine, as well as the Empire’s Death Star.

EA announced the expansion release date schedule along with new information on the free content set to deploy between January and March, which can be found here.

The premium season pass release schedule, along with EA’s descriptions on what comes with each expansion, is outlined below.

  • Outer Rim (March 2016) – “Fight among the factories of Sullust and battle within Jabba the Hutt’s palace on Tatooine.”
  • Bespin (Summer 2016) – “It’s hunt or be hunted in this action-packed experience set in the Cloud City of Bespin.”
  • Death Star (Fall 2016) – “That’s no moon! One of the most iconic locations in the Star Wars universe makes its debut in Star Wars Battlefront.”
  • Expansion Pack 4 (Early 2017) – “Title and details to be announced.”

Since its release in November, Star Wars Battlefront has received two free maps and a new mode, known as The Battle of Jakku.